A Zodiac Wheel, representing the band of twelve constellations of stars encircling the earth, and the astrological signs that represent them: Aries (Ram), Taurus (Bull), Gemini (Twins), Cancer (Crab), Leo (Leo), Virgo (Virgin), Libra (Scales), Scorpio (Scorpion), Sagittarius (Archer), Capricorn (Sea Goat), Aquarius (water bearer), and Pisces (Fish). The zodiac as we know it now originated in Greece about twenty-five hundred years ago, and was adapted from the Babylonian system of constellations. Older signs dating back five thousand years or more include the Scorpion, the Water Bearer, and the Capricorn (Sea Goat).

Zodiac Wheel
Related Symbols:
Coptic CrossSalt

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: