Eight Auspicious Signs (Eight Treasures of Buddhism, Ashtamangala)

In the Buddhist religion, the eight auspicious signs, symbolize the eight-fold path of Buddhist practice, and are commonly found on numerous decorative objects, on temples, and used as good luck symbols.

They are:

Endless knot Eternal knot Conch Conch Parasol Parasol

Lotus symbol


Golden Fish Vase Vase


Victory Banner

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: