I Ching

A hexagram figure from the I Ching. The basic divination system of the I Ching is comprised of eight trigrams; these represent the ever-changing elemental forces of the universe. Each trigram represents a direction, and element, an animal, etc. The trigrams are combined to form sixty-four hexagrams; the combined meanings constitute a detailed system of divination.

Related Symbols:


Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: