Eight Auspicious Signs (Ashtamangala)

In Buddhism, the eight auspicious signs symbolize the eight-fold path of Buddhist practice, and are commonly found on numerous decorative objects, on temples, and used as good luck symbols. They are:

Endless knot Conch Parasol Lotus symbol
Eternal knot Conch Parasol Lotus
Golden Fish Vase Dharma Victory Banner

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: